Add your reviews


Trial Version, Powered By DNNSmart
Rate:
Views: 379
Your Rating: 14    Average Rating: 2.36    Ratings: 33
Post Your Comment
1000 character(s) remaining. Field limited to 2000 characters.
Name
Email
Website (Optional)
Please rate.

Sort by
Lottie 8:03 PM 8/23/2021
0
I wanted to write to say, wow that was brilliant! Thanks to David for his skill and expertise with kids and making.

Do you have any plans to run a regular weekly home ed class?

Please let me know If I can help spread the word.
Best wishes
Lottie
User's Rating:
Reply  
Alison 8:04 PM 8/23/2021
0
Hello David

I just wanted to write to let you know that I really enjoyed the course on Monday. I now feel confident to tackle the remaining five chairs!

A couple of friends have asked for the course details, so you may well hear from them in the near future!

Thank you for your patience and help.
Best wishes
Alison
User's Rating:
Reply  
Ruth 8:07 PM 8/23/2021
0
Thank you for this David.

Not only have I been soldering some components since the course.
I have also been inspired to tackle some jobs at home that I wouldn't have had the confidence to do before.

Ruth
User's Rating:
Reply  
Caroline King 8:10 PM 8/23/2021
0
Excellent day of teaching the basics, as well as using the main power tools. Includes thorough details on screws and fixings (essential to any DIY) then how to use the main power tools (you get to have a go), then how to fix wood together using several types of joint. David is very knowledgeable (sharing lots of extra tips) and keen to help you learn. I was worried as a 50 year old woman that I would feel out of place, but my group of 4 included 2 women like me, with little DIY knowledge, and a 17 year old boy keen to learn the basics. David made us all feel very welcome and able to do any task. It's a long day - take a flask of coffee!
User's Rating:
Reply  
Sarah Nachshen 12:52 PM 8/27/2021
0
My 12 year old and I really enjoyed our deckchair workshop. David is an excellent teacher, gently encouraging and giving confidence, and we were delighted with the results! Highly recommended
User's Rating:
Reply  
Clare 6:44 PM 8/27/2021
0
My 10 year old son did 2 courses on consecutive days. He absolutely loved every part of it. Day one was for younger kids and he made a small car. Day 2 was his favourite and we couldn’t believe the amazing stool he made - adult size!! We will definitely be booking again!
User's Rating:
Reply  
Jane Tritton 12:18 PM 8/31/2021
0
I loved the day that I spent with David. I learnt so much about wood, and the use of tools, drills and saws of different varieties. He is a great teacher, very patient and knowledgeable. I will be back for more classes.
User's Rating:
Reply  
Jo Helliwell 7:48 AM 9/4/2021
0
Brilliant. The second workshop that my daughter has attended and she has thoroughly enjoyed both. Such a different and useful activity - it’s great how David gets them using all the equipment even if they are initially lacking confidence. Recommend.
User's Rating:
Reply  
Sarah Argiropoulos 10:21 AM 9/11/2021
0
I really enjoyed the day learning the basics of hone DIY and now feel much more confident approaching it all at home! David was brilliant at tailoring the day to myself and three others (all of varying skill levels, me being an absolute beginner) and put me so much more at ease using an electric drill which is a great feeling! I will be attending more courses in the future for sure and will bring along others with me :)
User's Rating:
Reply  

Contact Us

home

Cherry Lodge
Oakcroft Rd
West Byfleet
Surrey KT14 6JH

 
Visit Us:
fbinstatwitter

 

 
call

07767 445343

 
email

info@greatbritishwoodshop.co.uk