Rate:
Views: 2730
Your Rating: 15    Average Rating: 4.27    Ratings: 64
Post Your Comment
1000 character(s) remaining. Field limited to 2000 characters.
Name
Email
Website (Optional)
CAPTCHA image
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
Try Different Code
Please rate.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 15 Sort by
jphost 5:12 AM 1/21/2022
0
Perfect
User's Rating:
Reply  
Lizzie H 5:46 PM 1/29/2022
0
I attended one of David's DIY courses last year (which has been put to good use a number of times since!) so decided to book one of his project courses - making a tray. David explains things clearly and having demonstrated what to do it's over to you, but always under his careful watch. Really pleased with how the tray turned out. And no question is a daft question :-) Have come home and booked on the next course!!
User's Rating:
Reply  
Yvonne 5:57 PM 2/9/2022
0
Had a great time making a planter this morning - learnt loads. I'd never used any power tools before and David was very patient. The class was small and good value.
User's Rating:
Reply  
Sarah Morris 4:30 PM 3/9/2022
0
We've attended a couple of David's courses as a family and the kids have absolutely loved it. It's been a great experience for the kids to be given the responsibility of using the power tools and learning the safe ways to use them. David is a very patient and thorough teacher and provides such good guidance that you come away having created something beyond expectations from a few off cuts of wood! We were all amazed with our creations when we came away, especially when making the cars, despite the same starting blocks the finished products all reflected our personalities and look like shop bought pieces - they are proudly displayed at home. The workshops are an amazing mix of practical skills and creativity.
We were so impressed with David's teaching that my husband and I have been back seperately to learn individual skills and and we are both in awe of David's wide range of knowledge and patience when teaching. We will defintiely be booking further courses!
User's Rating:
Reply  
Martin 9:43 AM 3/18/2022
0
I've been on two courses run by David now and both have been excellent.

His knowledge is incredible. He's a talented teacher with a good sense of humour.

I would definitely recommend.
User's Rating:
Reply  
Bontle 6:00 PM 3/19/2022
0
Just completed my second course today. Fun, informative, practical, and eye-opening. Both the DIY and tray making classes gave me so much confidence to work with tools and start making/fixing things. I didn't realise how many times the men I trusted to do work on my home were getting it wrong until I learned the right way from David - thanks again!
User's Rating:
Reply  
Susa B 6:13 PM 3/22/2022
0
The course I attended was a birthday gift from a friend to make a shaker type wooden tray.
A brilliant educational hands on day. David was an excellent teacher patient with a sense of fun but always safety conscious.
User's Rating:
Reply  
Jasmine 5:23 PM 5/6/2022
0
Jasmine reviewed: Make a canvas deckchair to take home.
"I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was a great blend of both understanding some basic woodworking, and then being allowed to independently move onto the actual cutting and construction of the chair. The group size was also perfect, was lovely to have people to work alongside, but also not too many people that you couldn’t get help if you needed. David was a fantastic tutor, and really helped everyone feel equipped to take on the project, no matter their level of previous experience. His encyclopaedic knowledge of woodworking was evident, and he was a very patient and encouraging teacher. I would highly recommend."
User's Rating:
Reply  
Rosalyn 5:24 PM 5/6/2022
0
Rosalyn reviewed: Beginners DIY and Home Maintenance day course
"What a great day! I learnt so much in a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere. David was a great teacher. So many handy hints packed into one day. Despite having dabbled in DIY for many years I learnt loads of new stuff. It was quite an intensive day. My only criticism would be it could be an hour longer and then it wouldn't feel like there was a rush to fit everything in by 4pm. I would definitely look at coming on another of your courses."
User's Rating:
Reply  
Joseph 5:24 PM 5/6/2022
0
"-excellent course with lots of finer details explained in an easy to understand way -was able to fix a bedroom light that was on hold for months! -very pleased with the course and its content and confident to tackle the mundane electric jobs in the house, within the acceptable constraints"
User's Rating:
Reply  
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Contact Us

home

Cherry Lodge
Oakcroft Rd
West Byfleet
Surrey KT14 6JH

 
Visit Us:
fbinstatwitter

 

 
call

07767 445343

 
email

kirsty@greatbritishwoodshop.co.uk

 

Join Our Mailing List

Name
Last Name
Phone
Email
Message